Bookmarks

bookmark0

You will need:

  1. Crochet cotton (for example Anchor Aida 20),
  2. Tatting needle,
  3. Shuttle ,
  4. Scissors.

Since it’s past Mother’s Day I can share with you items I made for my mum and my mum-in-law. I had some really nice idea for books, so I thought a bookmark would be a great match. So I bought books, tatted for several hours and voila nice gifts 🙂

As a beginner, I needed some help. After searching for pretty and rather easy patter I came across this pattern. Here you can see same pattern, just explained a little differently:

bookmark1As for the second bookmark, I couldn’t find an exact pattern, so I just examined a bookmark from http://www.intatters.com very closely and I created sth similar. Here is a bookmark I found:

2737

And here you can see a bookmark I made together with a pattern:

bookmark2

Leave a Reply

