Cersei’s hairstyles: small council meeting

cersei2

You’ll need:

  1. Brush,
  2. Chopstick,
  3. 2 Elastics.

It’s commonly known that Game of Thrones (GoT) is not only an amazing TV series, but also great inspiration for various hairstyles. Each episode introduces some new, fun way to play with the hair 😉  A while ago, I made a tutorial for Arya inspired hairstyle. This time I was in a mean mood, so I decided Cersei’s hairstyle would be perfect. Cersei had several different hairstyles, but so far I like  the one from first episode of the second season (at the very beginning) the most.

cersei4

It can be seen, that Cersei has very characteristic waves, so I began with creating those waves. I sprinkled some water on my hair, made two English braids and left it like this for about 2-3 hours. Then, I disbanded and brushed them.

Later I followed, almost to the end, this tutorial. I introduced one modification – making two twists on each side, instead of one. I also wanted to disolve the ends of braids and create curls, but, unfortunately, I didn’t have enough time to do it.

cersei1

‘After’ remarks:

  • hair should be fluffier, especially near the scalp . So maybe it would be better to leave them braided for the whole night and to use French braids instead of English ones,
  • bun could have been pinned a little higher,
  • twists shouldn’t be so tightly twisted and lower twist should be placed a little higher,
  • curls at the end of braids would have looked better.
One thought on “Cersei’s hairstyles: small council meeting

  1. Pingback: Ultimate Collection of Game of Thrones Hairstyle Tutorials

Leave a Reply

